More or less finished with the funny emails site…

A couple of weeks ago I was moaning about not being able to find just the right theme for a new site I was building, at funnyemail.org.  I started off using the Hybrid theme and ended up switching to Atahualpa.   I liked all the various page templates that Hybrid came with and may still use it on a blog somewhere down the line, but I really didn’t want to spend a lot of time on design here.  I just wanted something up and running (I didn’t even change the images in the header or the logo), and I have a preference for light colored sites. 

Essentially, I created a new landing page that showed the categories and that was about it.  You can check it out here:

Landing page:  Funny Email

Category page:  Political Jokes

Main blogging page: Funny Emails

Leave a Reply

