Woe is me. Resident Evil 5 not on Wii.

So I just wrote a week or so ago about how much I loved Resident Evil 4 on the Wii and about how I couldn’t wait for the next installment to come out next month.  So I go to my local GameStop and try to reserve a copy only to find out that it won’t be available for the Wii. 

Let me make something perfectly clear here:  If the Wii is perfect for anything, it is perfect for shooter games.  What’s not to love about wielding your Wii-mote like a .45?  Taking dead aim at the screen and firing away? 

Yet they have decided against a creating a dumbed down Wii version, and I don’t think I could stand to play it on any other system.  So what am I going to do?  Hope that when Nintendo comes out with its Wii 2 next year that Resident Evil 5 is available for it, I guess.  Of course, knowing how hard it was to get the first Wii, it may be 2012 before I get to play it.

Anyway, just wanted to share my deep disappointment, particularly since Quantum of Solace was such a piece of garbage, and I was really looking forward to this…

Leave a Reply

