Domains for Sale

Went on a domain name shopping spree when trying to set up some shirt sales sites to go with some other sites (still trying to figure out how to generate revenue from web sites).

Anyway, I’ve got a lot of domain names I will never use, so I’ve started to list them on Sedo and on GoDaddy.  So far I’ve had nary a nibble.  I know someone out there buys domain names, but I have no idea how to go about advertising them, so I’ll just link to them.  Maybe that will build some traffic and interest.

Here’s what I have parked at Sedo:

Childrens Clothing

Mens Shirts

Win Congress

Mens t shirts

I have no idea what they are worth.  I actually had what I thought was potentially my most valuable domain name related to shirts, usshirts.com, professionally appraised, and it came back at $400.  Personally, I thought that sucked.  It was the “us” that apparently destroyed the name.  It could be an abbreviation or even just the word “us” but they didn’t like it.  If I ever sell a domain name, I’ll get some more appraised, but I don’t want to waste a bunch of money until I actually see that there is a real market.

Leave a Reply

