Trying out GoDaddy reseller hosting…

I’ve set up an account with GoDaddy to become a reseller.  One of the interesting challenges that will be involved with this is that I don’t have much control over the site.  You can see it here: US Hosts.

There’s sort of a bit of a trade-off.  You can go with their predesigned, professional looking site that completely works–but you have little control over design except for a few things like headers and colors.

Or you can design your own crazy complex site and worry over every little graphic and have complete control.

I’ve gone with the easier method, but marketing will be different from what I’m used to, which is blog-related.

I guess I’ll have to do things like submitting it to directories, writing articles for article databases, linking from my other sites, etc.

Leave a Reply

